Committee

 

Name

Contact

Portfolio

 

Ingrid Stengel

 

ingrid@namibgeovista.com

 

Chairperson, Talks & Lectures, GeolSoc50 Anniversary, Design 

 

 

Raydel Toirac

 

toirac@pioneerenergy.com.na

 

Deputy Chairperson, Excursions, Membership

 

 

Alina Haidula

 

geolsocnamibia@gmail.com

 

Membership, Correspondence  

 

 

Gabi Schneider

 

director@namibianuranium.org

 

Treasurer, Membership, Fishing Competition, Henno Martin Rock 

 

 

Fred Kamona

 

afkamona@unam.na

 

Talks & Lectures, Workshops, GeolSoc50 Anniversary  

 

 

Eckhart Freyer

 

efreyer@iway.na

 

Excursions, Henno Martin Rock 

 

 

Keith Webb

 

webb.keith0@gmail.com

 

Excursions, Fishing Competition, GeolSoc50 Anniversary (Chair) 

 

 

Kombada Mhopjeni

 

Kombada.Mhopjeni@mme.gov.na

 

Social Media, IUGS Liaison, Talks & Lectures, Correspondence

 

 

 

Mengist Teklay

 

tmengist@unam.na

 

Social Events, GeolSoc50 Anniversary 

 

 

Riaan Kazondunge

 

kazondunge_riaan@yahoo.com

 

 

Social Events 

 

 

Pending

 

 

 UNAM Student Representative

 

 

 

 

In terms of the constitution of the Society, the present Vice Chairperson, Raydel Toirac, automatically becomes the new Chairperson, and the required 8 members of the new Committee will be elected by postal ballot before the AGM. The Committee members hold office for one year and are eligible of re-election.